top of page

Pediatric chiropractic is a natural approach to health completely adapted to babies and young children. Gentle care helps children grow and develop healthily while reducing the physical effects of the small stresses of everyday life.

Chiropractic

Pediatric

Chiropractic for newborns

Newborns and their parents consult us for a variety of reasons: post-partum visit, wellness care, breastfeeding problems, plagiocephaly asymmetries, ear infections, congenital torticollis or developmental delays. Whatever the reason, gentle, baby-friendly care awaits you.

Infants benefit greatly from regular chiropractic care. The time spent in the womb and delivery, even if it occurs naturally, puts a lot of pressure on the baby. This stress on the small structures of the spine and skull can affect the nervous system and its ability to communicate effectively with the rest of the body as well as its ability to receive information coming from the body by way of the sensory receptors. Some babies are even born with bruises, cranial deformities or complications indicating trauma to their neuro-musculo-skeletal system.

Newborns are unable to let us know how they feel with words. However, certain behaviors may signal the need for chiropractic care; baby turns his head more to one side than the other, has difficulty with breastfeeding or has delays with developmental milestones such as rolling over or crawling. Other signs include babies who cry a lot, seem uncomfortable in certain positions or have digestive problems such as acid reflux or colic.

Nourisson

Follow-up of the newborn during its first year of life

A chiropractic examination of the toddler can detect imbalances in the nervous, muscular or skeletal systems before they become obvious. A chiropractic follow-up will monitor the child's growth, ensuring that his primitive reflexes integrate well and that the child follows normal neurological development. Babies who skip certain developmental milestones may have difficulty later on with their ability to concentrate, behavior or learning. By identifying these problems early, we ensure that all of these systems are functioning optimally, promoting ideal health and development for your child. The techniques used for the evaluation and treatment of babies are adapted to their particular size and delicate structures. Choose chiropractic to evaluate your baby early in life to ensure a good start, and especially to promote optimal dialogue between the brain and the rest of the body during this very important year.

As your child's health improves, you'll notice the positive impact chiropractic brings. We look forward to providing quality chiropractic care for your child.

superhéros

Chiropractic for Children

​We work with children for a variety of reasons: wellness care, earaches, breathing difficulties, torticollis, developmental delays, learning disabilities, attention deficit, sensory integration disorder, concussions or other sports injuries. Whatever the reason, gentle, child-friendly care awaits you.

 

Follow children for an entire day and you will understand why they really need regular chiropractic care! Toddlers discovering their world often fall as they learn to walk, climb and navigate their world. Children are subjected to a variety of physical stresses while playing or participating in sports such as field hockey, soccer or gymnastics.Sports injuries are particularly problematic and many young people even suffer concussions. Also, poor posture at school and in front of the computer, television or tablet tax the muscles, ligaments and bones of growing youth. Some injuries are visible and perceptible, but others may go unnoticed. A regular chiropractic evaluation of your child will help limit the damage.

Childhood is also a good time to screen for postural disorders. A simple postural evaluation by a chiropractor can, for example, quickly detect cases of scoliosis, which would be at greater risk of worsening during growth spurts. Early and effective management of these postural disorders, sometimes in collaboration with an orthopedist in more severe cases, avoids persistent after-effects.

 

Moreover, we live in a very hurried and busy society that leaves little time for rest, imagination and free play. Children spend long days at daycare or school. Chiropractic care is the perfect solution to help mitigate these stresses from daily life and reset the nervous system.

We look forward to providing quality chiropractic care for your child. As your child's health improves, you will notice the positive impact that chiropractic care brings.

bottom of page

La chiropratique pédiatrique est une approche naturelle de la santé complètement adaptée aux bébés et aux jeunes enfants. Les soins doux aident les enfants à grandir et se développer en santé tout en réduisant les effets physiques des petits stress de la vie quotidienne.

Chiropratique Pédiatrique

La chiropratique pour les nouveaux-nés

Les nouveau-nés et leurs parents nous consultent pour des raisons variables: visite post-partum, soins de bien-être, problèmes d’allaitement, plagiocéphalies, otites, torticolis congénitale ou délais de développement. Peu importe la raison, les soins doux et adaptés aux bébés vous attendent.

Les nouveau-nés et les bébés bénéficient grandement de soins chiropratiques assidus. Le temps passé dans le ventre de la mère et l'accouchement soumet le bébé à de fortes pressions. Les stress sur les petites structures de la colonne vertébrale et du crâne peut affecter le système nerveux et sa capacité à communiquer efficacement avec le reste du corps. Certains bébés naissent même avec des ecchymoses, des déformations crâniennes ou d’autres complications indiquant un traumatisme à leurs systèmes neuro-musculo-squelettiques. Les nouveau-nés sont incapables de nous faire savoir comment ils se sentent. Cependant, certains comportements peuvent signaler la nécessité des soins chiropratiques; un bébé qui tourne la tête d’un côté plus que l’autre, qui a des difficultés avec l’allaitement ou qui présente des retards avec les étapes importantes telles que rouler sur lui-même ou la marche à quatre pattes. D’autres signes incluent les bébés qui pleurent beaucoup ou qui semblent inconfortables dans certaines positions ou qui ont des troubles digestifs tels que les reflux gastriques et les coliques.

Nourisson

Suivi du nouveau-né durant sa première année de vie

Un suivi en chiropratique veillera sur la croissance et développement du bébé, permettant de s’assurer que ses réflexes primitifs s’intègrent d’une manière normale et que l’enfant suit un développement neurologique normal. Ceci est important, car nous savons que les bébés qui sautent certaines étapes de développement peuvent avoir de la difficulté plus tard avec leur capacité à se concentrer, leur comportement ou les apprentissages. Choisissez la chiropratique pour évaluer votre bébé au début de sa vie afin d’assurer un bon départ, et surtout pour promouvoir un dialogue optimal entre le cerveau et le reste du corps pendant cette année tellement importante.

À mesure que la santé de votre enfant s’améliora, vous remarquerez l’impact positif que la chiropratique y apporte. Nous avons hâte d’offrir des soins chiropratiques de qualité à votre enfant.

superhéros

La chiropratique pour les enfants

​Nous travaillons avec les enfants pour des raisons variables : soins de bien-être, otites, asthme, torticolis, anxiété, maux de tête, douleurs de croissance, suivis sportifs, soutien au système immunitaire, etc. Peu importe la raison, des soins doux et adaptés aux enfants vous attendent.

 

Suivez des enfants pendant une journée et vous comprendrez pourquoi ils ont réellement besoin des soins chiropratiques assidus ! Les tout-petits qui découvrent leur monde pour la première fois tombent souvent en apprenant à marcher et à grimper. Les enfants sont soumis à différents stress physiques en jouant ou en pratiquant des sports, comme le hockey, le soccer, ou la gymnastique. Les blessures sportives sont particulièrement problématiques et plusieurs jeunes subissent même des commotions cérébrales. Aussi, une mauvaise posture à l’école ainsi que devant l’ordinateur, la télévision ou la tablette taxent les muscles, les ligaments et l’ossature de jeunes en pleine croissance.

De plus, nous vivons dans notre société fort précipitée et animée qui laisse peu de temps pour le repos, l’imagination et les jeux libres. Les enfants passent de longues journées à la garderie ou à l’école et au service de garde. Les soins chiropratiques sont la solution parfaite pour supprimer ces stress de la vie quotidienne et redémarrer le système nerveux.

 

Nous avons hâte d’offrir des soins chiropratiques de qualité à votre enfant. À mesure que la santé de votre enfant s’améliorera, vous remarquerez l’impact positif que la chiropratique y apporte.