top of page

Chiropractic

Treatments

Chiropractic is a natural approach that fits perfectly into the solutions to your growing concerns about natural health and quality of life.

The word "chiropractic" comes from the Greek kheir meaning "hands" and praktikos meaning "to do or to exercise".

The chiropractor's field of expertise covers the nervous, muscular and skeletal systems. In accordance with their training, chiropractors are able to make a chiropractic diagnosis that allows them to create a care program that corresponds to their physical condition, age and health objectives.

 

What is chiropractic?

 

Chiropractic is a health discipline that aims at chiropractic diagnosis, treatment and prevention of conditions of a neuro-musculo-skeletal nature, through vertebral and joint adjustments. Chiropractic adjustment, which is mainly performed manually, is used to eliminate interference from the nervous system and to restore optimal functioning of the human body's physiology, thus relying on its inherent ability to maintain health without medication or surgery (homeostasis). Chiropractic focuses on the relationship between structure (primarily the spine) and function as coordinated by the nervous system.

Chiropractic Basics 

The nervous system is responsible for sending, receiving and processing nerve impulses (electrical current that travels through the nerves to the brain), which in turn dictates the body's movements, reactions and sensations. Its role is to control all the muscles of the human body, to manage sensory information and to regulate the functioning of the organs.

 

Chiropractic is therefore based on the notion that interference with the flow of nerve impulses, which feeds every cell, tissue and system in the human body, can cause health problems. Restoring the normal flow of nerve impulses through chiropractic care will allow the human body to utilize its inherent ability to initiate recovery, healing and recovery processes to its full potential.

The approach of chiropractic care is both preventive and curative. It aims not only to relieve, but also to prevent symptoms or pain related to the malfunctioning of the spine or other joints, muscles and nerves.

 

Chiropractic care can be adapted to all types of clients, from pediatrics to geriatrics. The chiropractor allows people to enjoy life to the fullest by treating ailments and optimizing the functioning of the neuro-musculo-skeletal system.

  • Osteoarthritis

  • Asymmetry (e.g. low shoulder)

  • TMJ (temporomandibular joint)

  • Digestive conditions

  • Muscle imbalance

  • Decrease in range of motion

  • Shoulder pain

  • Neck and back pain

  • Arm pain

  • Wrist pain

  • Numbness / tingling (arms, hands and legs)

  • Epicondylitis (tennis elbow)

  • Epitrochleitis (golfer's elbow)

  • Dizziness (cervicogenic vertigo)

  • Herniated disc

  • Headaches and migraines

  • Poor respiratory capacity

  • Cervical myelopathy

  • Rotator cuff problems

  • Muscle strength problems (decreased grip strength)

  • Muscle spasms

  • Thoracic outlet syndrome

  • Anterior head carriage syndrome

  • Tendinitis

  • Muscle tension

  • Postural disorders

 

How we can help you ?

 

Because we know that your health cannot be rushed, our initial assessment usually takes about an hour. The purpose of the first visit is to take a history, conduct a detailed examination and answer the most important questions about your health.

 

  • What is the cause of your problem?

  • Can we help you?

  • What type of treatment will be most appropriate for you?

  • How long will it take?

    

Based on the interview, examination results and specific diagnostic findings, we are able to create an innovative care program designed to meet your individual needs, based on your specific neurological functional problem or deficit.

bottom of page

Traitements
Chiropratiques

La chiropratique est une approche naturelle qui s’inscrit parfaitement dans les solutions aux préoccupations grandissantes en matière de santé naturelle et de qualité de vie.

Le mot « chiropratique » vient du grec kheir qui signifie « mains » et praktikos, qui signifie « faire ou exercer ».

Le champ des compétences du chiropraticien touche le système nerveux, musculaire et squelettique. Conformément à sa formation, il est apte à poser un diagnostic chiropratique lui permettant de créer un programme de soins correspondant à la condition physique, à l’âge ainsi qu’aux objectifs de santé visés.

 

Qu'est-ce que la chiropratique?

 

La chiropratique est une discipline de la santé qui vise le diagnostic chiropratique, le traitement et la prévention des conditions de nature neuro-musculo-squelettique, par des ajustements vertébraux et articulaires. L’ajustement chiropratique, pratiqué principalement manuellement, sert à éliminer les interférences du système nerveux et à rétablir le fonctionnement optimal de la physiologie du corps humain, misant alors sur sa capacité inhérente à se maintenir en santé sans médicament ni intervention chirurgicale (homéostasie). La chiropratique met l’accent sur la relation entre la structure (principalement la colonne vertébrale) et la fonction telle que coordonnée par le système nerveux.

Notion de base en chiropratique 

Le système nerveux est responsable de l’envoi, de la réception et du traitement des influx nerveux (courant électrique qui parcourt les nerfs jusqu’au cerveau), qui en retour dicte au corps ses mouvements, réactions et sensations. Son rôle est de contrôler l’ensemble des muscles du corps humain, de gérer les informations sensorielles et de réguler le fonctionnement des organes.

 

La chiropratique s’appuie donc sur la notion qu’une interférence à la circulation de l’influx nerveux, qui alimente chacune des cellules, tissus et systèmes du corps humain, peut occasionner des problèmes de santé. Le rétablissement de la circulation normale de l’influx nerveux, par des soins chiropratiques, permettra au corps humain d’utiliser sa capacité inhérente à enclencher les processus de récupération, de cicatrisation et de guérison à son plein potentiel.

L’approche des soins chiropratiques est à la fois préventive et curative. Elle a pour objectif non seulement de soulager, mais aussi d’éviter que ne surgissent des symptômes ou de la douleur liés à un mauvais fonctionnement de la colonne vertébrale ou d’autres articulations, des muscles et des nerfs.

 

Les soins chiropratiques peuvent être adaptés à tous les types de clientèle, de la pédiatrie à la gériatrie. Le chiropraticien permet aux gens de profiter pleinement de la vie en traitant les affections et en optimisant le fonctionnement du système neuro musculo-squelettique.

  • Arthrose

  • Asymétrie (ex: épaule basse)

  • ATM (articulation temporo-mandibulaire)

  • Conditions digestives (reflux de cause mécanique)

  • Débalancement musculaire

  • Diminution de l’amplitude de mouvement

  • Discopathie dégénérative

  • Douleur à l’épaule

  • Douleur au dos

  • Douleur au bras

  • Douleur au cou

  • Douleur au poignet

  • Engourdissements/picotements (bras, mains et jambes)

  • Épicondylite (coude du joueur de tennis)

  • Épitrochléite (coude du golfeur)

  • Étourdissements (vertige cervicogénique)

  • Hernie discale

  • Maux de tête (variété)

  • Mauvaise capacité respiratoire

  • Migraines

  • Myélopathie cervicale

  • Nerf pincé (syndrome d’accrochage)

  • Problèmes de la coiffe des rotateurs

  • Problèmes de force musculaire (diminution de la force de la poigne)

  • Spasmes musculaires

  • Syndrome du défilé thoracique

  • Syndrome du port antérieur de la tête

  • Tendinite

  • Tension musculaire

  • Troubles de la posture (incluant mauvaise apparence)

  • Vertèbre endommagée (dégénérescence)

 

Comment pouvons-nous vous aider ?

 

Parce que nous savons que votre santé ne peut pas être précipitée, notre évaluation initiale dure généralement une heure.

Le but de la première visite est de faire un anamnèse, un examen détaillé et répondre aux questions les plus importantes relatives à votre problème:

 

  • Quelle est la cause de votre problème?

  • Est-ce que nous pouvons vous aider?

  • Quel type de traitement sera le plus approprié pour vous?

  • Combien de temps cela prendra-t-il?

    

En nous basant sur l’entrevue, les résultats de l'examen et les résultats de diagnostic spécifiques, nous sommes en mesure de créer un suivi innovant et conçu pour répondre à vos besoins individuels, en fonction de votre problème ou déficit neurologique fonctionnel spécifique.